Colorado Symphony Staff


Jerome H. Kern, Chief Executive Officer
John Burtness, Chief Advancement Officer​​
Susan Ellis, Chief Administrative Officer
Coreen Miller, Chief Operating Officer & Chief Financial Officer
Parker Owens, Chief Marketing Officer
Anthony Pierce, Chief Artistic Officer


Anthony Pierce, Chief Artistic Officer
Brett Mitchell, Music Director
Andrew Litton, Principal Guest Conductor
Duain Wolfe, Chorus Director, Colorado Symphony Chorus
Christopher Dragon, Associate Conductor
Andres Lopera, Assistant Conductor
David Aeling, Production Stage Manager
Travis Branam, Assistant Conductor, Colorado Symphony Chorus
Larry Brezicka, Orchestra Personnel Manager
Mary Louise Burke, Associate Conductor, Colorado Symphony Chorus
Aric Christensen, Audio Engineer
Joanne Goble, Principal Orchestra Librarian
Jonathan Groszew, Assistant Orchestra Personnel Manager / Assistant Librarian
Deborah Guess, Properties Master
Philip Hiester, Master Electrician
Eric Israelson, Chorus Manager
Sam Jaehnig, Head Carpenter
Matt Koveal, Manager of Artistic Operations
Taylor Martin, Assistant Conductor, Colorado Symphony Chorus
Mike Pappas, New Media Center
Barbara Porter, Assistant Chorus Manager
Emily Scott, Director of Artistic Administration
Phillip Strom, Artistic Coordinator


John Burtness, Chief Advancement Officer​​
Sean Baker, Senior Manager of Corporate Partnerships
Kate Bentley, Senior Manager of Individual Partnerships & Brett Mitchell Society
Caiti Glasgo, Manager of Annual Giving
Emily Spirk, Advancement Coordinator
Doug Yost, Advancement Services Manager


Catherine Beeson, Director of Community Education Programs
Shari Myers, Education Coordinator


Coreen Miller, Chief Operating Officer & Chief Financial Officer
Ben Boone, Senior Manager of Finance
Annette Brown, Staff Accountant
Amber Sena, Staff Accountant, Payroll & Benefits Manager


Parker Owens, Chief Marketing Officer
Stephanie Derybowski,
Application Support Manager
Nick Dobreff, 
Manager of Publicity and Community Relations


Susan Kelly, Director of Sales & Patron Services
Amanda Cantu, Lead Patron Services Associate
Ian MacIntyre, Manager of Patron Services
Alexis Kittner, Lead Patron Services Associate
Rob Warner,
 Lead Patron Services Associate / Concierge
Rosa Gasdia, Patron Services Associate
Kelsey Holmes, Patron Services Associate
Theresa Illich, Patron Services Associate
Paxton Lee, Patron Services Associate
Sol Ramos, Patron Services Associate
Rosa Torres, Patron Services Associate
Nilgen Velazco, Patron Services Associate
Molly Epstein, Group Sales Associate


Stephen M. Brett, President
Norman L. Wilson, Treasurer
Susan K. Ellis, Secretary
Jerome H. Kern
Gregg O. Kvistad
Karen H. Long
Suzanne Ryan


Sara Moore, President
Patty Goward, Recording Secretary
Donna Connolly, Treasurer
Janet Weisheit, Assistant Treasurer
Nancy Lawrence, VP of Fundraising
Sue Pawlik, VP of Membership
DeWayne Thomas, VP of Information Management
Deanna Leino, VP of Music Education
Toshiko Mihara, Corresponding Secretary
Mary Neidig, Immediate Past President

Contact Us
Box Office:
Boettcher Concert Hall
1000 14th Street , #15
Denver, CO 80202
(303) 623-7876 | (877) 292-7979

Administrative Offices:
1245 Champa Street, 4th Floor
Denver, CO 80204
(303) 292-5566

Media or Press Inquiries:
Nick Dobreff
Manager of Publicity & Community Relations