Weekly Replay

Recordings from the Vault

Music is more important to our community than ever before, and over the last eight months your Colorado Symphony has met the moment with a steadfast commitment to #PlayOn despite ongoing health and safety restrictions that severely limit our ability to perform live with an audience. In that spirt, the Colorado Symphony is opening its vast vault of past symphonic performances as part of a Weekly Replay series.

Join us each week as we look back on a recent performance from the Colorado Symphony archives, featuring many audience favorites from Beethoven, Dvorak, Mozart, Rachmaninoff, Tchaikovsky, and more! These streaming audio performances are presented free of charge with gratitude for your continued support. Together, we can ensure a bright and prosperous future for live symphonic music in Colorado.

Stay tuned each week and subscribe to eNotes for the upcoming Weekly Replay schedule!

 urrent Replay

Original Performance Date: October 2019

Brett Mitchell, conductor

Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky

Symphony No. 4 In F Minor, Op. 36

I. Andante sostenuto

II. Andantino in modo di canzona

III. Scherzo: Pizzicato ostinato

IV. Finale: Allegro con fuoco

Play On Recovery Fund

With your support, we will play on!



  Board of Trustee Site