Colorado Symphony Board of Trustees


Jerome H. Kern | Co-Chair | CEO Colorado Symphony

Mary Rossick Kern
| Co-Chair | Community Leader

Stephanie Donner, Esq.
 | Treasurer & Trustee | Outside Corporate Counsel, Galvanize, Inc.

Susan Bowles 
| Secretary | Ex-Officio Trustee & Colorado Symphony, Cello


Anthony T. Accetta | Community Leader

Dr. Paula P. Bernstein
| Clinical Psychologist 

James D. Butler | Community Leader

*Susan Cahill
| Colorado Symphony, Double Bass

Young Cho
| Community Volunteer

Jim Copenhaver
| Senior Partner, JC Enterprises

Zachary D. Detra, Esq.
| Partner, Davis Graham & Stubbs

BJ Dyer
| Owner, Bouquets

Sandy Elliott
| Community Volunteer

Jack Finlaw
| President & CEO, University of Colorado Foundation

*Austin Fisher 
| Colorado Symphony, Acting Principal Cello

Amy Harmon
| Founder, Urban Market Partners, LLC

Diane S. Hill, Ph.D.
| Consulting Psychologist, Somerville Partners

Jessica Hobbs 
| Group Human Resources Director, 9NEWS, KUSA-TV/KTVD-TV

*Margaret Hoeppner 
| Colorado Symphony, Cello

Kathleen Johnson, Esq.
| Member, Sherman & Howard, L.L.C.

*John Kinzie
 | Colorado Symphony, Principal Percussion

*Leah Kovach 
| Colorado Symphony, Viola

Richard D. Krugman, MD
| Professor, University of Colorado School of Medicine, Kempe Center for the Prevention and Treatment of Child Abuse and Neglect

Richard Kylberg
| At Large

P. Evan Lasky
| Retired, Colorado Symphony Association

Jonathan Masoudi, M.D.
| Area Medical Director, Denver/Boulder North Area, Colorado Permanente Medical Group

Bill Myers 
| Managing Director Communications, Liberty Global, Inc. 

Diane Nagler | Founder & President, The Nagler Agency

Joe Neguse, Esq.
| Executive Director, Colorado Department of Regulatory Agencies

*Erik Peterson 
| Colorado Symphony, Violin

*Kolio Plachkov
| Colorado Symphony, 3rd Associate Principal Horn

*Nick Recuber 
| Colorado Symphony, Assistant Principal Bass

Julie Rubsam
| Community Leader

L.T. Sandvik
| At Large

*Jason Shafer
| Colorado Symphony, Principal Clarinet

Eric Sondermann
| Political Commentator / Community Leader

Brandon L. Thall 
| Director, Financial Planning & Analysis and Underwriting, Delta Dental of Colorado

Ex-Officio Trustees

Brett Mitchell | Colorado Symphony, Music Director

Sara Moore | President, Colorado Symphony Guild

Kelly Walltrip 
| Executive Director, DYAO & Chair, CSA Remix Board

Ginger White
| Deputy Director, Arts and Venues, City and County of Denver

Emeritus Trustees

William K. Coors

John Low
| Sherman & Howard

**Will McFarlane 

**Dr. Gerald Rainer 

Lee Yeingst | Retired, Colorado Symphony Musician

Honorary Trustees

Governor John Hickenlooper | Governor of Colorado

Mayor Michael B. Hancock | Mayor

Christopher J. Ott, MD | Chief Medical Officer, HCA Physician Services Group

* Denotes Musician Trustee

**In Memoriam

The Colorado Symphony Board of Trustees is comprised of government, business and community leaders from the greater Denver metro area, as well as Musician Trustees. The role of the Board of Trustees is to:

1.       Provide continuity for the organization by preserving its legal existence;
2.       Select and appoint a chief executive;
3.       Govern the organization by broad policies and objectives;
4.       Acquire resources for the organization’s operations; and
5.       Account to the public for the products, services and expenditures of the organization.

Beyond the time, leadership and expertise shared with the Colorado Symphony, Trustees are expected to contribute or assist in securing a minimum of $15,000 in annual support, including the purchase of a Colorado Symphony Ball table. Participation may be accomplished through personal contributions, securing corporate or foundation donations and sponsorships, assisting in the solicitation of prospective donors or a combination thereof. The Colorado Symphony Board of Trustees are also expected to attend Board meetings, held every month; serve on at least one Committee; and be an advocate for the Colorado Symphony.